User reviews are probably one of the most important aspects of shopping online.  The focus of this page is to

showcase the reviews of actual BrickWood Ovens customers.. the DIY Warriors that built their DIY pizza ovens from the ground up.  Only a BrickWood Ovens customer can give you a true BrickWood Ovens review!

We are very pleased with the Mattone Barile Grande Pizza Oven Form.  It was easy to follow the installation instructions. The only concern I had was with the quality of the foam form before it arrived, but it was more than strong enough to handle the punishment we delivered.  (Click here to see our oven)

- Adams Family

This has been a dream of mine for years, and now it’s a reality.  What a great family project!  All the kids helped throughout the entire project and learned new skills.  The neighbors, family and friends all love it.  Did I mention the pizza is incredible? Thank you BrickWood Ovens - 5 stars on absolutely everything! (Click here to see our oven)

- Atkin Family

Not only was the form awesome, but the instructions were well done as well as being funny. We also loved the pizza oven photo gallery which inspired us even more. We finished the oven today, just in time for pictures. Thanks!!!  (Click here to see our oven)

- Bonitata Family

I purchased this DIY pizza oven kit 2 Springs ago and am so very pleased - this product exceeded all my expectations!  Great instructions..  Great materials / suppliers lists..  Friendly customer support and accompanying examples of others projects leading out to my own artistic license on how to finish off = wonderful results!  This oven bakes the most wonderful products and fulfills that outdoors experience I crave - from wood splitting to smokey flavors!  Love this pizza oven!  THANK YOU SO MUCH BRICKWOOD OVENS!  Grade A+   (Click here to see our oven)

- Brown Family

We are so happy with our beautiful pizza oven and we added a grill on the side of it and a fire pit to the other side of it.  It is the center of attention in our backyard and always a conversation piece when we entertain friends and family.  We would definitely recommend BrickWood ovens to anyone we know!  (Click here to see our oven)

- Calautti Family

Since building it 4 years ago, we have had many wonderful experiences.  I am now a true pizza snob.  Thank you BrickWood Ovens for making this possible!  (Click here to see our oven)

- Casale Family

I had my reservations when my wife suggested that I build a backyard wood fired pizza oven.  I found your company in a Google search and I thought I'd give it a shot.  I ordered the form for the Mattone Barile Grande Oven and downloaded the detailed instructions for both the 47" x 60" insulated base as well as the oven.  The instructions were comprehensive, easy to read and follow, and my family & friends rave about this project and the pizzas I've made to date.  I anticipate many years of great gatherings centered around our wood-fired pizza oven.  (Click here to see our oven)

- Conti Family

I had a great time building the Cortile Barile!  Most definitely one of the more enjoyable DIY projects I've ever done.  I'm very impressed at how much heat this oven holds, and how long it holds it.  I fired it up last night and the surface temperature was about 850 degrees after an hour.  After a couple hours with the fire burned completely down to ash and a few glowing embers it was still nearly 600 degrees in there.  I shoveled the embers out to do some baking and the temp dropped to about 450, but it stayed there for a VERY long time.  I checked the oven 6 hours later and it was still around 350 in there.  Truly amazing!  (Click here to see our oven)

- Fas Family

Our Family (and ALL our friends) LOVE our BrickWood Ovens Pizza Oven!!  (Click here to see our oven)

- Finley Family

I had a ball building the oven and have been using it a lot, even through the winter - everything from pizza to smoking meat and cooking burgers. Just love the thing!  It was a great project and I pretty much did it all by myself.  I've never laid a brick, block or or stone, but I got it done in a month. Thanks for the kit and advice as I went along. Tom......!  (Click here to see our oven)

- Garwood Family

Here's the oven my son and I build in 2015.  It was a super fun project which we enjoyed every minute of!  We love cooking in our oven - pizza, meats, fish, veggies...  Everything turns out fantastic!  (Click here to see our oven)

- Hancock Family

We love the oven!  We just did a thanksgiving turkey that was excellent and pizza is outstanding!  (Click here to see our oven)

- Hewitt Family

Thanks for your great products!  (Click here to see our oven)

- Jenkins Family

The oven was very easy to build and the plans and materials lists were very accurate.  The finished oven cooks great and at a fraction of the cost of buying an already constructed product.  (Click here to see our oven)

- Jimenez Family

Absolutely love our pizza oven!  Friends and neighbors are can smell the wood burning when we fire it up and come over for delicious homemade pizza.  Best purchase and home improvement project ever!  (Click here to see our oven)

- Killen Family

It all started with a granite picnic table that is over sixty years old.  We decided to add a patio and a pizza oven to make it a great outdoor entertainment area.  The package #3 and the instructions were very clear for a novice pizza oven builder!  I recommend having a pizza oven for anyone who likes to entertain.  (Click here to see our oven)

- Leonard Family

I had been determined for years to build a wood fired pizza oven, and had chosen another brand, but it was so expensive.  Luckily, I found your website and it was just what I was looking for.  I couldn't believe the price, and the instructions were free to download.  I have never tried any brick work before, but your instructions were easy.  We now have the best pizza in the world twice a month.  My family and friends also love it.  It also does a great job on Pork Loin.  I have recommended this kit to several friends already.  (Click here to see our oven)

- Long Family

We love the oven!  Thanks so much for a great product.  We are looking forward to many memories and pizzas to go with them!  (Click here to see our oven)

- Loveall Family

We had a lot of fun building our oven.  It was a real family affair!  My husband and oldest son did all the grunt work building the base and pouring the cement.  My younger son and I built the dome and the details.  My son Stephen designed and built the clay plaque of the family crest on the front.  We enjoy pizza, steak and all kinds of food in the oven.  So happy we did it!  (Click here to see our oven)

- Marinelli Family

I love to make things; building it is always half the fun.  But with a pizza oven, I get to build the oven and then enjoy it every time I use it when I make pizzas.  We have been making pizzas at home in the oven on a stone every Friday night for ten years.  This year, I decided to level up and build a pizza oven.  I also love to bake bread, so this will work nicely for that as well.  The oven is beautiful and functions well.  It was easy enough that it turned out great even though it was my first masonry project.  We love our new BrickWood Oven!  (Click here to see our oven)

- Mauery Family

BrickWood Ovens was always there to answer any questions I had throughout the build as well, which was a pleasant surprise and a welcome one.  We have been using the oven for a little over a month now and it is performing better than expected...  only problem is the waste-line LOL ...  eating Pizza a few times a week while tasty tends to stick around longer than I'd like.  Highly recommend if you are in the market for a Pizza Oven this is the kit to buy, you won't regret it!!  (Click here to see our oven)

- McClure Family

The kit and instructions made the project progress with ease.  The completed project has enhanced our patio.  Everyone who has seen it loves it.  Thanks for providing such a great DIY project!  (Click here to see our oven)

- Montz Family

My 3 sons and I built the Mattone Barile Grande oven.  While never having done anything like this before, the project has been an absolute blast!  Not only do we now get great pizza, but we actually learned a few things about building.  (Click here to see our oven)

- Phelan Family

We love our pizza oven!  It’s such a fun and interactive way to have a casual dinner party and our guests say it is the best pizza they have had!  It was a fun (but long) project.  The weekend project took us about 9 months from start to finish, but we worked on it between other projects.  Thank you for your easy to follow and complete instructions.  You will be getting other orders from our friends and family as everyone loves it!!  (Click here to see our oven)

- Poff Family

If you want to build a quality pizza oven, this form comes with the super easy-to-follow directions.  You will impress yourself with the finished oven - and impress everyone else!  (Click here to see our oven)

- Ripoli Family

The oven and fireplace were completed in July 2016.  We absolutely love our oven!  (Click here to see our oven)

- Roy Family

We used landscape blocks rather than cement blocks to tie it seamlessly into deck.  We also colored the concrete to match the landscape blocks (and slate I used for facing and tops).  These factors made the project a bit more challenging but overall we are VERY happy with the result, both visually and taste bud-wise! Recommend one reads the instructions thoroughly AND print out pictures from Photo Gallery from those saints who posted step-by-step construction pics.  (Click here to see our oven)

- Schumack Family

I did a lot of research on pizza ovens and BrickWood Ovens seemed like the obvious choice.  I wasn't disappointed!   The instructions were clear and easy to follow and building it out was smooth.  Our Mattone Barile Grande Pkg 4 is great!

I'd recommend BrickWood to anyone interested in adding a pizza oven.  The oven has turned out very well and been used by customers more than myself.  It cranks the heat fast and we can cook pizza in 3-4 mins.  Beans in 2 hrs and Breads about 30 minutes.  We are very happy!  (Click here to see our oven)

- Tubman Family

My 11 year old loved the process.  Super cool oven is a bonus, feels like a work of art.  Thanks for the great instructions and help planting the seeds for building stuff.  (Click here to see our oven)

- Wagner Family

We took-on this project one weekend last summer, and with no brick laying skills (but after reading and re-reading the instructions), made a go at it.  It’s not perfect, but it takes making pizza to a whole new level with family and friends.  We look forward to many pizza / pool parties!!  (Click here to see our oven)

- Ward Family

Our HOA turned a vacant lot into a 'Shade Tree Park' here in Southern Arizona.  Complete with walking path, ramada, and beautiful BrickWood Oven.  The oven is used as much as a fireplace as it is for cooking.  All labor for the project was done by volunteers and now everyone has a great place to enjoy.  (Click here to see our oven)

- Welsh Family

We are really enjoying our oven!  The kit and instructions were great.  Whenever I called with questions, the customer service was always outstanding.  Thank you!  (Click here to see our oven)

- Williams Family

WE LOVE THE PIZZA OVEN!  It is the perfect addition to my outdoor area and fits perfectly with built in Grill / Smoker / Keg and TV!  (Click here to see our oven)

- Yockey Family

That was an awesome experience building this oven and turned out a lot better than we expected!

Posted by C. Beeney on 28 January 2017

It was fun for the whole family!  My youngest boy says it kind looks Medieval!  I would like to thank everyone that helped me, especially my son Brock. 

(Click here to see our oven)

 

Exactly as Advertised!

Posted by M. Cochrane on 20 December 2016

If you follow the easy step by step instructions, you can’t fail. Very easy to follow, but it was just a little more difficult to build than I thought it would be (for one person) but it was well worth it. It’s amazing how hot the pizza oven can get.  Love every bite!   (Click here to see our oven)

Dream Oven!

Posted by P. DeBrino on 12 January 2017

My wonderful husband built the pizza oven of his dreams!   (Click here to see our oven)

Dickson's Asheville Oven

Posted by W. Dickson on 12 August 2016

We purchased the Package #1 which I think was an excellent combination.  The materials provided were of good quality, the instructions generally complete and assembling the oven was an interesting and fun experience.   (Click here to see our oven)

Building the oven was lots of fun

Posted by P. Doescher on 6 February 2016

The project was involved and it's great to have an oven big enough to cook anything.  It takes a little practice to get the fire right for cooking pizzas, but they are delicious!   (Click here to see our oven)

A Great Project and Great Product

Posted by P. Evangelista on 31 January 2017

My wife and I had a great time working on this project together! The step-by-step instructions made it very manageable and clearly set our expectations in terms of budgeting time and expense. We finished just before winter set in, but have been enjoying hosting pizza parties anyway. I chuckle every time I see the fire burning inside at several hundred degrees, while snow sits on the outside of the oven dome.   (Click here to see our oven)

Our oven hearkens back to the wood-fired ovens of my home town in Tuscany

Posted by E. Frediani on 9 January 2017

Our oven is 9ft off the ground and sits in a foundation supported by (4) 6x6's attached to 4ft concrete pillars (2ft underground to deal with frost line).  On a side note of my building of this oven, it hearkens back to the wood-fired ovens of my home town in Tuscany.  I left as a child of 5 in 1956.  One of my fondest memories is walking down to the small piazza with my dad to pick up bread fresh out of the towns ovens.  This has been a fun filled effort made so much easier by your system.  Thank You!   (Click here to see our oven)

Thanks for the Great Product!

Posted by D. Horvitz on 29 April 2016

For our family of four, with the occasional fifteen or so guests, the 28” cupola works just fine and we are happy we purchased it.  Thanks for a great product!  (Click here to see our oven)

The BrickWood Ovens Mattone Barile Grande brick oven is awesome!

Posted by J. Hulett on 26 December 2016

From price to explicate directions - it's the best.  The heat blanket is very imperative, what a great design!  (Click here to see our oven)

The prime rib and turkey came out amazing.. and the chocolate chip cookies are terrific too!

Posted by B & M Kolodziej on 12 January 2017

What a great project!  The plans were easy to follow and we are loving our new wood-fired oven.  We use it for more than just pizza - Prime Rib and Turkey came out amazing, and the Chocolate chip cookies are terrific, too!  (Click here to see our oven)

Great & Easy to follow Instructions and Excellent Support.

Posted by K. Lang on 26 September 2016

We have wanted a pizza oven for some time but we have zero masonry experience.  The Installation Instructions were very easy to follow, and emails requesting guidance were always answered within a day.  Still fine tuning the pizza making process, but the oven is now a center piece to our cottage!  A functional art piece!  (Click here to see our oven)

A Great Experience!

Posted by C. Martin on 22 November 2016

The directions were easy follow and made for a fun summer project!  (Click here to see our oven)

Fantastic!

Posted by B. Moucka on 29 January 2016

Our BrickWood Oven has exceeded all of our expectations!  (Click here to see our oven)

Yummmmmyyyyyy!

Posted by E. Popke on 5 October 2016

The pizza is delicious… and so are the smores!  (Click here to see our oven)

The GREAT installation instructions made it very easy!

Posted by H. Woerner on 27 January 2017

Our BrickWood Ovens pizza oven kit took just 3 weekends (Sat & Sun) from start to finish.  (Click here to see our oven)

In the last 3 weeks I have cooked 22 pizzas and it was just fragging fun!!

Posted by C. Brown on 6 July 2016

After building the oven I cooked every Saturday until I figured out the dough, temperature, sauce and cook timing.  There were a lot of issues as it was too hot or not hot enough, not working the peel right.  But at this point all my family and friends love what comes out of the oven.  On the 4th of July I cooked 10 pizzas for 10 people and there were no left overs but a lot of happy guests.  I truly LOVE this oven!  (Click here to see our oven)

DIY Pizza Oven made EASY!

Posted by T. McClellend on 17 January 2016

The Grande was just the right size for our use.  Our masons LOVED the Styrofoam mold.  (Click here to see our oven)

Mattone Barile Grande Kit #3 Review

Posted by D. Smith on 28 December 2016

Five stars from this DIY'er!!  This is a well-conceived and practical way to build a primissimo brick oven at a fraction of the cost of others.  Instructions were clear and the information was complete.  This was a fun project we will enjoy for many years.  Many thanks BrickWood!

Just what I needed

Posted by J. Baker on 5 April 2016

The oven building package was great.  The instructions were great and the project went smoothly.  Thanks!

This project was Easy as Pie!

Posted by D. Bobes on 30 January 2016

I did a ton of research before I decided on the BrickWood Oven Mattone Cupola pizza oven kit.  We researched several brands before pulling the trigger on this project - and I am glad that we decided on this one! The kit was straight forward and the construction process is laid out in the easy-to-follow installation instructions.

 

The project was challenging without problem solving, and the folks from BrickWood were incredibly kind and helpful along the way. The kit allows the end user a great deal of personal creativity on the finish of the oven to match the owners personality and skill level. On the business end of the project, the oven preforms as advertised. It gets hot and stays hot.

Good value!

Posted by J. Brach on 27 January 2106

I have masonry experience, but the styrofoam form was a HUGE time saver for the build.  Everything fit perfectly and it even has guides for the inside mortar joint spacing.  Getting the form out was a bit of a challenge, but not too hard.  The cooking tools that came with it were good quality.  The instructions were very detailed and easy to follow.  Completed oven works like I hoped it would.

Couldn't be Happier!!!!!!!!!

Posted by T. Brennan on 3 February 2016

We built our oven in just a month of weekends.  It was the best DIY project we have ever done.  The directions were outstanding and it couldn't have been any easier.  Thank you Brickwood Ovens!

We LOVE our BrickWood Oven!

Posted by A. Brody on 24 December 2016

We ordered the Cortile Barile and the directions were very easy to follow.  The customer service was fantastic and the oven is a blast.  It did take us longer than we thought, but worth it.  Some days I wish we had gone bigger.

Making the neighbors jealous.

Posted by E. Clarke on 16 July 2016

Well, who doesn't want a pizza oven in their backyard? I'm a pretty handy guy so when I decided to get a pizza oven for the yard I wanted to make it myself.  The nice thing about the BrickWood Ovens website is it allows you to do as much or as little as you want to get the pizza oven in your yard.  I just bought the Mattone Barile form and started from there.  Ultimately, the instructions provided are quite easy to follow, even for a beginner, just take your time and the frustration will be minimized.  The pizza oven will be around for a long time, and you'll want it to look good for all your pizza parties!

Grande form!

Posted by D. Clement on 2 August 2016

The form did a "Grande" job for the oven I built. The only easy method to remove the form is to cut it out with a sawzall. I will continue to use your products on my second pizza oven at my "Man Cave". Thanks again for your fine products!

A review of the Second BrickWood Oven we’ve purchased

Posted by J. Cotie on 24 March 2016

We purchased this oven for our take-out restaurant and it is working great - pizza sales are going very well.  Maybe we should become a dealer as lots of people come to see the oven - try the pizza and want to build one for their back yard.  Great company to deal with - reasonable price to enjoy in your backyard.

Some Construction Tips

Posted by J. Darden on 10 October 2016

This was a great project and I'm very happy with the results.  I purchased the Mattone Barile Grande - Package 3.  For me this was not a 2 weekend project (more like 6 weekend).  It was a lot of work, but if you follow the excellent instructions and take your time, you will end up with a great oven.  I do have a little masonry/construction experience so that helped but honestly, I think anyone with the desire can do this.  I've used the oven several times now and the pizza are turning out great!

Awesome!

Posted by I. Eckelberger on 18 October 2016

Very good plans and installation instructions and the photo gallery that show other customers' oven projects helps a lot for ideas.

I selected BrickWood Ovens for several reasons…

Posted by R. Fischer on 17 November 2016

I selected BrickWood Ovens for several reasons –

1.  I can do masonry work, but I’m not great at it.

2.  I wanted something that would go faster than a brick and mortar oven build.

3.  I wanted a smallish oven.

4.  I wanted to buy from a company that had good customer support, just in case.  BrickWood seemed, at least reading reviews, to have a great reputation for customer service.  It has proven to be a well-deserved reputation (Kevin answers email on the weekends!)

BrickWood Ovens Instructions are the BEST!

Posted by K. Glover on 3 February 2016

The instructions for building the oven have been as close to perfect as you can get.  Everything goes smoothly if you follow all directions.

Great Form!

Posted by B. Gooch on 5 December 2016

Great Form!  It was EXTREMELY helpful when building the oven of our dreams!  Thank you.

Simply the BEST way to build your oven!

Posted by D. Hagel on 8 August 2016

I had no idea how to build my oven, but luckily I found BrickWood Ovens.  Their product made the build quick and easy.  I was also able to save the pizza oven mold in case I moved and wanted to build another oven.  Best idea was to use their mold.  I would recommend them to anyone.

Couldn't ask for a better product!

Posted by R. Ham on 20 June 2016

This kit was perfect.  From the Materials List to the instructions to the finished product - nothing was left out.  The best result was the first pie to come out!  Since then, because of the heat retention, we've cooked multiple pies and then put in some baked bean pots and a covered casserole dish for the next day’s meal.  We couldn't have asked for a better product!

Great oven and fun project to build.

Posted by G. Heit on 23 April 2016

The instructions are clear and easy to understand, even for a guy like me who never played a brick in his life.  Thanks to BrickWood Ovens, I got a great pizza oven in the backyard.   By building our oven this way, we saved thousands of $$$.  The oven works great and we get our pizza done the right way.   While I don't plan on eating pizza every day,  I do look forward to making roasts, steaks and burgers  in the oven as well.  Great deal.  Great help.  Great product!   I would recommend it to anybody that wants to build one.

I love my BrickWood Oven!

Posted by T. Jackson on 18 July 2016

I LOVE my BrickWood Oven!!!  Thank You!!!

Piece of Art!

Posted by M. Krellwitz on 17 December 2016

Love this oven!  Great instructions and we could not have been happier with the results.  It is beautiful on my porch - a work of art!!  Still figuring out everything I can cook in this oven - but it certainly has made our house the party house!

Great Kit and Good Installation Instructions.

Posted by M. William on 11 November 2016

Great kit and good instructions. We had fun with the project and are really enjoying cooking in it!

Excellent Quality!

Posted by G. Merlola on 15 June 2015

The material is first class and the form is great in its details.  The door is heavy and has a pleasing look.

A Great Summer Project

Posted by S. Meyers on 2 May 2106

I have been very pleased at the result we achieved with our project.  We have been enjoying some wonderful parties and pizza this fall.  Although we have not finished and will get back to you with pics of the completed project, we wanted to share our progress so far.  Here is a link to our pictures.  As you will see, we really went way past the instructions and did something truly unique and awesome!!  Thanks so much for your inspiration and pictures.

Awesome Experience!

Posted by J. Montalbano on 1 December 2016

I took my time with the kit and completed the task in about 2 1/2 months.  I pretty much did it by myself with the exception of the slabs being lifted up on the frame I had built.  I started cooking my pizzas and the whole family really enjoys them.  I also seem to have acquired more Facebook friends as they will want to come over and have pizza!

Great oven!  Great pizza!

Posted by T. Nechyba on 2 April 2016

This has been an absolutely wonderful experience.  The instructions for building the pizza oven are extremely clear, and it all came together beautifully.  Definitely recommend getting a cement mixer for mixing the concrete for the various components.  I did most of it by myself and only needed assistance lifting some concrete slabs into place.  A very satisfying project with great pizza at the end.  Incredible steak, great chicken and pizza in 3 minutes!

WOW!!!

Posted by A. Neri on 14 January 2016

Wow!  This has been one of the most rewarding projects I've taken on.  Anyone with a little handy-man talent can achieve the task.  The directions are easy to follow with a little of interpretation.  It’s a lot of fun from beginning-to-end, especially talking about the project with your friends.  Everyone waited in anticipation for the completion of the oven and the first pizza… Which was delicious!  Thank you BrickWood Ovens!

Mattone Barile Grande - Package 3 Review

Posted by P. O'Neil on 30 October 2016

The Mattone Barile Grande wood-fired oven was installed this past fall and is working great.  We fired it up a few times with some family gatherings and the pizzas were supreme. I have yet to cook anything but pizza however I am a chef at heart and once the weather breaks will be using it quite often for other foods beyond pizza. We built the oven as part of an outdoor kitchen and faced this all off with natural stone. The counter top is granite to withstand the heat of the oven and due to it being easily cleaned. All said, this is an oven I have recommended to many others. The local mason that did the work will soon be calling you with new orders. The mason commented that the directions were straight forward and accurate. Regards, Pete

Great Product and E-A-S-Y to build.

Posted by D. Parsons on 3 February 2016

The full package could not have been a better way of getting all the material to complete my oven project.  It came with all the items needed to build the oven with some extra material to spare (so you can make some mistakes).   It was a great package and the easy-to-follow instructions made the whole job go easy peasy.  After checking with a local block supply company, I found a great deal of savings by purchasing this package.

Petruzzi Oven Review

Posted by A. Petruzzi on 19 April 2016

It took me longer than what the allotted suggested time was, also, you need more than two people to move the base.  Besides that, it is a great finished product and I was able to complete it with little masonry skills.

Fantastic Oven

Posted by C. Seeman on 3 August 2016

I highly recommend the Mattone Barile Grande foam mold.  It was perfect and was very straight forward for installing the fire bricks to form the main oven arch.  After that, a little creativity and imagination resulted in the oven we always wanted.  The instructions were spot on for finishing the oven although I took some liberties to use Calcium Silicate panels under the cooking surface instead of sand and built out the front a little.  The external design of the oven is up to you so look through the photo gallery for ideas.  Follow the instructions and you will be very satisfied with the results.  We are very proud of the finished product and will have trouble keeping friends away now.

A spectacular addition to our Restaurant and Brewery!!!

Posted by S. Skinner on 13 August 2016

Our oven cooks a pizza in less than 2 minutes to perfection – everyone loves it!  At least 2 people a day ask who made it or they say "That oven must have cost you a fortune".  To us, it’s not just a pizza oven, it’s a work of art!  Thanks BrickWood Ovens!

Very Excited!

Posted by L. Soderlund on 3 February 2016

The directions were spot-on and I would recommend this oven kit to everyone.  Make sure you wear gloves while blocking and bricking (my fingers got the brunt of it).  You may also like to set up an easy-up tent as the sun this summer was brutal.    Just wondering how much each slice is gunna cost people.  $30?  $40?

Weekend Warrior Life Saver

Posted by E. Vanzee on 19 November 2016

As a weekend warrior and not a professional mason, there was no way to have done this project without the oven form.  Happy Wife - Happy Life!  Project done!

Grande Oven!

Posted by J. Branch on 3 February 2016

I had researched wood fired ovens for quite a while and it is easy to get confused by all the opinions and design options. I decided to order the Barile Grande kit and was glad I did!  It was nice that you could read the detailed directions before ordering. I am familiar with masonry construction and was ok with building an arch form, but the styrofoam mold made construction a snap. It was a little difficult to get the styrofoam out after construction, but not a big deal.

One Year Later....

Posted by C. Darlin on 2 April 2016

My son built my pizza oven for Mother's Day last year.  The project went together well and we ended up with a great looking oven.  He was only 16 when he took this job on and neither of us had much masonry experience but we just watched videos, read the instructions, and marched on through it.  As for the pizza itself, it took some practicing but we've gotten the hang of making great pizza in it.  Thanks for a great product.

A great team effort helped build our oven

Posted by J. Bruhl on 18 April 2016

We took our time making our oven.  With the help of my two college boys and others, we finally got the oven completed.  Since I had no experience with masonry or construction, the oven was a challenge.  However, the kit and instructions made each step and details clear and simple.  After a few trial runs, we finally cracked the pizza oven code and made a batch of delicious pizza.  Crawfish pizza was a big hit.  Geaux Tigers and thanks BrickWood Ovens for the support and great products!

Much respect for Kevin & BrickWood Ovens

Posted by R. Hagerman on 14 March 2016

Hello Kevin, I just wanted to drop a note and thank you and your company for the way you handled somebody else’s mistake and took full responsibility as if it was your own - even though you had no control over it.  I greatly appreciate that!

You guys are truly “The Best”!

Posted by M. Cofer-Wildsmith on 14 March 2016

You have been amazing supports for us as we navigate this fulfilling, often very funny and challenging project.

Thank You!

Posted by E. Carafello on 16 April 2016

Hi Kevin, I’ve been cranking out amazing pizzas for 3 years now.  Thanks!!

I would be completely lost without my BrickWood Oven!

Posted by C. Bjornmose on 7 November 2016

Just a quick note to tell you guys that Ive had my oven for almost 4 years now.  I absolutely love it!  We cook chicken, lamb, beef, turkey, fish, veggies and a little pizza.  I cook about 3 - 4 times a week in summer and twice a week in winter.  I would be completely lost without it.   If your in our area come and see us and we will treat you to dinner from the oven.   Thanks again!  Chris

©  2017 BrickWood Ovens LLC   /   US & International Patents Pending